Andrei Akopian

Caderus Capital, Managing Partner

About speaker

Andrei is founder and CEO of the Russian-Chinese investment consulting group Caderus Capital, which provides investment banking and advisory services to companies, institutional and high net worth investors both in Russia and in China.

Andrei has broad contacts network in business and governmental circles, among major Russian issuers, and also in the investment community, both in Russia and in China.

For four years since early 2016 Caderus Capital acted as the official representative of the Moscow Exchange for China. Tasks included interacting with Chinese and Russian institutional investors and regulators to help build links between financial infrastructure of the two countries in order to boost securities investment cooperation between Russia and China.

Andrei obtained the MBA degree from INSEAD (Fontainebleau, France) in 2001. Upon graduation, he was invited to join UBS in London, where he later founded Caderus Capital in 2003. Prior to joining INSEAD, Andrei was equity sales at a major Russian investment bank Renaissance Capital.

Sessions participant

Андрей Акопян

ИК Кадерус, Управляющий партнер

О спикере

Андрей является основателем и руководителем российско-китайской инвестиционно-консалтинговой компании Кадерус Капитал, которая предоставляет инвестиционно-банковские и консалтинговые услуги компаниям, а также институциональным и частным инвесторам как в России, так и в Китае.

Андрей обладает обширной сетью деловых контактов в деловой среде, в государственных органах, среди компаний-эмитентов, а также среди инвесторов как в России, так и в Китае.

Кадерус Капитал c 2016 года в течение 4 лет выполнял роль официального представителя Московской биржи по Китаю, включая взаимодействие с институциональными инвесторами и регуляторами, как в КНР, так и в РФ для построения линков между финансово-инвестиционной инфраструктурой двух стран, с целью активизации двустороннего сотрудничества в области инвестиций на рынках капитала.

В 2001г. Андрей получил степень MBA в одной из ведущих мировых бизнес-школ INSEAD (Фонтенбло, Франция), имеет опыт работы в швейцарском инвестбанке UBS в Лондоне, а также в отделе торговли акциями инвестиционного банка Ренессанс Капитал.