ru
Video

Anatoly Chubais

RUSNANO Management Company

About speaker

Anatoly Chubais was appointed Chief Executive Officer of RUSNANO Managing Company LLC (previous name – Russian Corporation of Nanotechnologies) in September 2008. RUSNANO enables the commercialization of nanotechnology innovations by investing in high-tech projects, developing infrastructure, and supporting education for professionals in the industry. The company was founded in 2007.
From 1998 to 2008 Mr. Chubais was Chairman of the Management Board of RAO Unified Energy System of Russia and carried out its restructuring. During his earlier years of government service, he held the positions of First Deputy Prime Minister of Russia and Minister of Finance, simultaneously, 1997 to 1998; Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office, 1996 to 1997; Deputy Prime Minister, then First Deputy Prime Minister of Russia for Economic and Financial Policy, 1992 to 1996; and Authorized Representative of Russia to the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund, 1995 to 1996. While serving as Chairman of the State Committee for State Property Management, 1991 to 1994, Mr. Chubais authored and coordinated the Russian Federation’s privatization program. From 1990 to 1991 he was Deputy Chairman and then First Deputy Chairman of the Leningrad Executive Committee.
Mr. Chubais has been Russia’s Co-Chairman of the EU-Russia Industrialists’ Round Table since 2000.
Mr. Chubais graduated from the Leningrad Institute of Engineering and Economics in 1977 and earned his PhD in Economics in 1983. From 1983 to 1990 he worked first as an engineer and later as assistant and associate professor at the same institute.

Sessions participant

en
Видео

Анатолий Чубайс

УК "РОСНАНО"

О спикере

Анатолий Чубайс возглавляет ООО «УК «РОСНАНО» (прежнее название компании – Государственная корпорация «Российская корпорация нанотехнологий») с сентября 2008 г. РОСНАНО способствует коммерциализации инноваций в сфере нанотехнологий, инвестируя в высокотехнологические проекты, развивая инфраструктуру и поддерживая образование специалистов отрасли. Компания основана в 2007 г.
С 1998 до 2008 Анатолий Чубайс руководил РАО «ЕЭС России» и осуществил его реформирование. С 1997 по 1998 г. -первый вице-премьер и министр финансов РФ. С 1996 по 1997 - руководитель администрации президента РФ; 1992–1996 г. - вице-премьер, затем первый вице-премьер правительства России по вопросам экономической и финансовой политики; 1995–1996 г. - управляющий от РФ во Всемирном банке и Международном валютном фонде; 1991–1994 г. - председатель государственного комитета РФ по управлению государственным имуществом, автор и координатор российской программы приватизации; 1990–1991 г.  заместитель, затем первый заместитель председателя исполкома Ленсовета.
С февраля 2000 г. по настоящее время - сопредседатель Круглого стола промышленников России и ЕС от России.
В 1977 г. Анатолий Чубайс окончил Ленинградский инженерно-экономический институт, имеет степень кандидата экономических наук. С 1983 по 1990 г. работал инженером, ассистентом и доцентом этого института.