CAPSULE, October 19 17:00 — 17:30

HOW TO SUCCEED IN THE NEW NORMAL. INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY AS A TOOL

An endowment fund, or special-purpose capital fund, is an instrument which enables an organization to be funded, not from contributions made by investors, but from the income generated by such contributions.
The Skolkovo Gymnasium established an endowment fund two years ago, and the challenging period of the pandemic and the transition to on-line education has demonstrated that such a fund can be invaluable in a critical situation (the income from the fund was used to develop the Digital School project). But endowment funds are not just intended for financing purposes. Experience has shown that such funds are able to bring together groups of friends and like-minded people who share similar values.
In the case of the Skolkovo Gymnasium Endowment Fund the core of the community was made up of parents. At the beginning of the academic year, parents of students at the Gymnasium were asked to think of new technologies and ways to raise funds, taking into account the global trend towards greater digitalization and the transition to on-line education. In the session they will make a presentation and argue in favor of their proposals, and the best of these will be subsequently implemented.

Speaker

Moderator

CAPSULE, 19 октября 17:00 — 17:30

КАК ПРЕУСПЕТЬ В УСЛОВИЯХ NEW NORMAL. ИННОВАЦИИ И ТЕХНОЛОГИИ КАК ИНСТРУМЕНТ

Эндаумент, или Фонд целевого капитала - это инструмент, который позволяет финансировать организацию, учредившую фонд, не из средств пожертвований, а из того дохода, которые эти пожертвования приносят.
Гимназия “Сколково” учредила эндаумент-фонд два года назад, а сложный период, связанный с пандемией и переходом на онлайн-обучение, показал, как эндаумент может выручить в критической ситуации (доход от средств фонда был потрачен на развитие проекта “Цифровая школа”). Однако задача эндаумента не только в финансировании. Опыт показал, что подобные фонды собирают вокруг себя сообщество единомышленников и друзей, объединенных общими ценностями.
В случае фонда целевого капитала гимназии ядро сообщества составляют родители. В начале учебного года родителям студентов гимназии предложили придумать новые технологии и способы сбора пожертвований, учитывая глобальный курс на цифровизацию и переход образования в онлайн. На сессии они представят и защитят свои идеи, а лучшие из них впоследствии будут реализованы.

Спикер

Модератор